Architecture school.. no words I can say

Image

Have you ever asked yourself what does it mean the word “homeland” to you ?

it’s indescribable, inexpressible, if you were born and lived your whole life in the same city, then this city will live in you not only you live in it. Damascus, the city that wrote my diaries and my whole life. Now day after day, the chapters of my story are being destructed.

Image

school of Architecture-Damascus

Today, my college.. A mortar shell fell in the Damascus School of Architecture today and killed 15 students, more than 25 are injured.. I was watching the photos after I have chosen to kill my emotions.. but how can I !

I spent five years in this college. And it’s not like any other college you may know, it was my home actually.. I spent almost nine hours a day there.

Who wants this to happen in the universities?

The side who wanted in a way or another a strike in all parts of the country?

Or the side that wants people to go to their work and go on with their life?

It doesn’t matter for the mothers of these young guys .. they won’t ask this question now. But soon it will prevent them from closing their eyes a moment at night.

Students of the university of Damascus are now divided into two parts, some of them are asking the management of the university to cancel all the lectures for now until they find a solution for this mortar, the other part refuses to stop going to university, they refuse to obey the will of those who want Syria to die.

In the end, this blood will write a history..

Will tell the world about the students who had to leave so early because the US and its Arab and Turkish allies thought we don’t have democracy..

We had democracy when me and my friends of all sects sat on this table every day, spoke about everything, studied, spent the best times ever.. now .. this blood is not democracy.

in the end I will use a sentence that I heard “when a revolution is made up out of the mosques, it will surely kill students out of university”

Image

Architecture school- students’ cafeteria – Damascus

13 thoughts on “Architecture school.. no words I can say

  1. Pingback: Architecture school.. no words I can say | sabinachiaburu

  2. I’m surprised you still have Internet access to write your blog. A friend there who was a student at the Aleppo University said his email and phone is blocked. Maybe because his work at the refugee camp and his overseas connections. I’ve also lost contact with a Couchsurfer I met, also in Aleppo. I hope this war will end soon because too many have been killed and Syria has so much to offer.

    • I still have internet connection because I’m in Damascus not Aleppo, when I stop writing means I lost my internet or maybe something else…. I don’t think your friend lost connection because of working with refugees, some whole areas don’t have any communication not your friend in particular .. I hope this war ends soon. it’s being crazy over here ..
      thank you ..

What do you think?

